THOUGHTS ON THANKSGIVING

On Being Truly Thankful

It’s been a while…………….                                                                                                                                                                   

But I had something to say!!

Yes it has been a while since I have written anything truly noteworthy, but alas I am able to emerge from the business of certifications, and educational endeavors to return back to my writing and reporting. But something came to me last evening, and I soon found that it was something that I felt an urge to comment about. Maybe there are some who might benefit from my glimpse of thought, and just maybe it might stir some others into reflective thought for themselves.

It’s so easy to feel downtrodden and develop a serious case of self-pity in a world of so much trouble,  as well as the current world-wide economic dilemma we find ourselves in.

But it is especially important to TRY to rise above all the murkiness and see life for all the wonderful blessings and the many things that we do possess and to be Thankful for them.

Never before, have we heard so much from so many Doomsday Sayers regarding the end of man-kind. But through them all, we are still here.  Earthquakes, Volcanoes, Tornados, Hurricanes, Floods, Drought, Famine, Tsunamis and all the many horrific natural disasters have been, and will continue to happen to us here on this planet. But do we bother to stop and admire even the rainbow after the storm? We mustn’t give up on humanity and the good of it, because of the slanted views of the few!

Financial woes are taking place at an alarming rate. No matter how well off you think you might be, no-one is untouchable. I am speaking from personal experience. All the planning and preparedness in the world won’t be able to keep you from potential financial ruin. But I still have a roof over my head, and a vehicle to get me to and from there!

There are so many things that I am Thankful for, that have occurred this year; (while being one of the worst I can recall). So this Thanksgiving I intend to focus on a few things.

I have my health, I have my wife, I have wonderful children, I have heard from family members, friends, and past coworkers that it had been years since last knowing of them. I have a job that I love what I do, and despite all of the economic twists and turns, I am seeing it grow and get better, and I am so grateful for that. But the one thing that dwells inside each of us (if we would just look), is the ability to feel love and compassion for others, which to me is probably the most important thing that one human can possess and share with others.

So for this coming Thanksgiving season, maybe you will have a chance to take a few moments, and just reflect on all of those things for which you are genuinely blessed in having and knowing, Just maybe reflecting upon them might bring to you and your loved ones just a little more peace, understanding, forgiveness, prosperity, and most importantly…..THANKSGIVING!!!

Thanks for Reading

CruisewithMike

About cruisewithmike

Mike is a Professional Cruise Wedding Planner, Wedding Officiant,and owner of CruisewithMike Wedding Planners. With over 20 years of experience in the Travel Industry, as an Independant Travel Consultant, Customer Service Agent, and a retired Va. Magistrate, and Clergy. Mike has a very unique perspective on Customer and Wedding Service Needs and strives to provide custom service that's "TOPS" Totally Outrageous Professional Service, with every customer he works with.
This entry was posted in Current News and Events and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to THOUGHTS ON THANKSGIVING

  1. Hostgator says:

    Hi! Thanks for the great post. 🙂

  2. Paul says:

    Nice commentary and post!

  3. Dallas says:

    Nice post!

  4. A complete cruise guide with cruise line and cruise reviews, cruise news and regular feature … Related cruise & travel web sites.

Leave a Reply

